checkout
0shopping-cart

Trusted by over 50,000 Happy Customers, Since 1994

Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Quality
23 Review(s)
$33.99
OR

Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Well built Review by Andy
Quality
These are nicely built, and plenty strong to handle the larger gauges (I have a 2ga Ti ring). The jaws are slightly small for the larger gauges to sit into properly, but the cut out still holds the ring while opening. (Posted on 3/28/16)
Great tool Review by Gunz
Quality
These things are the best. I recently had a PA done at 8 gauge. Getting the bead in and out of that ring was a bit of work. I knew it would get more difficult as I went up in size. The 6 & 4 gauge that I have moved up to gave me no problems with the use of the ring opening (and the ring closing) pliers. The only improvement I might suggest is a more comfortable grip. Many of my daily tools have rubber or foam grips to make them more comfortable. This may be something that would make these a bit better. (Posted on 2/29/16)
Freedom At Last!!! Review by Pierced Allover
Quality
If you like variation in your jewelry, then this item is a MUST for your collection. It handles all gauges down to 0, which allows you to change your jewelry as often as you want. Otherwise having to go to my piercer to change jewelry was a nuisance, and prevented me from buying more designs / colors / options. This tool makes changing jewelry extremely easy. My only fear now is that I will be tempted to purchase more and more pieces (small problem!).

And for the price? You can't go wrong!!! (Posted on 11/11/15)
great product, and great service! Review by smplyred
Quality
Never been disappointed with anything i have purchased from this site. (Posted on 3/22/15)
Nothing Better at TWICE the Price! Review by Thick7inches
Quality
I am a retired Federal purchasing agent, and searched worldwide for a quality set of ring opening pliers, and never found anything remotely resembling the quality of these ones. In the hardware business, they are more commonly known as "snap ring pliers", but cost almost as much, and can't handle anytjhing larger than 6 gauge.
So folks, do yourselves a favor, and buy THESE ones and be DONE! My only negative comment is that the head of the pliers, from the hinge up, should have a thick and durable plastic or polymer coating. The first thing I did with mine was dunk them in Plastidip tool handle coating (available at most hardwear and home improvement stores, and in several fun colors), a couple of times, with ample curing time in between coats. It protects your jewelry, and more importantly, provides a very sure GRIP on them (especially useful for smaller rings, particularly youjr nipple rings.
Finally, a real bonus: those pesky spring, or hog ring clamps under the hood of your car, lol... (Posted on 12/15/14)
Great pair of pliers! Review by TNT
Quality
These work very well for my 00 gave ring! The heavy duty pliers open the thick gage fairly easy allowing for me to add the captive bead! (Posted on 6/18/14)
Just the right tool. Review by Tony
Quality
I have this wonderful 0 ga circular captive that I haven't been able to use because nobody could even get it open. These pliers were just the tool for the job.
(Posted on 6/11/14)
Great Tool Review by Carl
Quality
Just what I needed to open my 2ga and 0ga rings (Posted on 3/13/14)
A strong and high quality piece. Review by R.S.
Quality
A strong and high quality piece. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Untitled Review by Steve
Quality
Work ok,
Need to put spring back in place when it pops out (Posted on 2/29/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality