Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Quality
16 Review(s)
$34.99
OR

Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Tool Review by Carl
Quality
Just what I needed to open my 2ga and 0ga rings (Posted on 3/13/14)
A strong and high quality piece. Review by R.S.
Quality
A strong and high quality piece. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Untitled Review by Steve
Quality
Work ok,
Need to put spring back in place when it pops out (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Micheal
Quality
glad I got them !!!!!!!!!!! (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Taylor Raymond
Quality
They just showed up and I am very impressed.
Not that I mind going to my piercer to have my PA ring changed. These opened my 00ga 3/4" captive ball ring with little effort.
The pneumatic action of these openers is outstanding and I will be recommending them to other people I know who have large gauge rings.
Using my digital caliper I did some checking and this set of openers should open any large gauge ring that is 3/8" to 1 3/16" on the top dibit and 7/16" to 1 3/8" on the lowest dibit. That is a nice range. Mind you, the low measurements would be tight fits.

I want to thank the Chain Gang staff for having these.
KrazyRay (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Mark
Quality
These pliers are strongly built - I use them to open a 00 gauge segment ring - but their maximum opening is only about 1", so they may not be large enough for really large pieces. Good quality though, and a fair price. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by John Lee
Quality
Great! Just what I ordered. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by DAN
Quality
DEFINITE REQUIREMENT FOR HEAVY GAUGE CHUNK RINGS.THE COMPOUND ACTION GREAT FOR SPREADING JUST ENOUGH WITHOUT EXCESS EFFORT OR DAMAGE TO JEWELRY. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by JD
Quality
Extra Large is no exaggeration! Though big, serve their purpose well! Wish I had ordered much sooner. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by LARRY JR
Quality
I REALLY LIKE THEM THEY WORK GREAT ON THE SMALLER GAUGE AND THE LARGER GAUGE AS LONG AS THEY ARE 5/8 INCHES AND LARGER DIAMETER BUT NOT ON THE LARGER GAUGES 1/2 INCH DIAMETER I CAN'T GET MY 2 GAUGE 1/2 INCH OPEN BUT I WAS SICK FOR AWILL MABEY THAT'S WHY. BUT OTHER THEN THAT VERY WELL MADE . (Posted on 2/29/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality