checkout
0shopping-cart

Trusted by over 50,000 Happy Customers, Since 1994

Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Quality
18 Review(s)
$34.99
OR

Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great pair of pliers! Review by TNT
Quality
These work very well for my 00 gave ring! The heavy duty pliers open the thick gage fairly easy allowing for me to add the captive bead! (Posted on 6/18/14)
Just the right tool. Review by Tony
Quality
I have this wonderful 0 ga circular captive that I haven't been able to use because nobody could even get it open. These pliers were just the tool for the job.
(Posted on 6/11/14)
Great Tool Review by Carl
Quality
Just what I needed to open my 2ga and 0ga rings (Posted on 3/13/14)
A strong and high quality piece. Review by R.S.
Quality
A strong and high quality piece. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Untitled Review by Steve
Quality
Work ok,
Need to put spring back in place when it pops out (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Micheal
Quality
glad I got them !!!!!!!!!!! (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Taylor Raymond
Quality
They just showed up and I am very impressed.
Not that I mind going to my piercer to have my PA ring changed. These opened my 00ga 3/4" captive ball ring with little effort.
The pneumatic action of these openers is outstanding and I will be recommending them to other people I know who have large gauge rings.
Using my digital caliper I did some checking and this set of openers should open any large gauge ring that is 3/8" to 1 3/16" on the top dibit and 7/16" to 1 3/8" on the lowest dibit. That is a nice range. Mind you, the low measurements would be tight fits.

I want to thank the Chain Gang staff for having these.
KrazyRay (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by Mark
Quality
These pliers are strongly built - I use them to open a 00 gauge segment ring - but their maximum opening is only about 1", so they may not be large enough for really large pieces. Good quality though, and a fair price. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by John Lee
Quality
Great! Just what I ordered. (Posted on 2/29/12)
Untitled Review by DAN
Quality
DEFINITE REQUIREMENT FOR HEAVY GAUGE CHUNK RINGS.THE COMPOUND ACTION GREAT FOR SPREADING JUST ENOUGH WITHOUT EXCESS EFFORT OR DAMAGE TO JEWELRY. (Posted on 2/29/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Extra Large Ring Opening Pliers

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality